Skip to content

Anna Univ Strikes: Again!

July 24, 2007

Results are out. 84%. Which isn’t at all bad seeing I top my class (which is pretty bad), but it does sort of fade away in comparison with 88.3% πŸ˜› Anyway, not so surprisingly, dad didn’t say a thing and mum was pissed off as hell. Sorry, IS. Doesn’t help that she thinks I’ve been squandering away all my time in first year and that I desperately need a Plan B. Er, rather, a plan to begin with. Of course, I got all the usual rhetorics from her and of course, I couldn’t say a thing.

Yeniway, have thought up a nice-sounding plan. Now to put it in action. Wish me luck – cos Sem 3 looks smashing. πŸ™‚

13 Comments leave one →
  1. July 24, 2007 9:59 PM

    84% not enough??!!!???…ur mum mus b crazy!! :P…
    try to maintain and she’ll know the uses of it during ur placements…

  2. July 24, 2007 10:23 PM

    WAAAAT! 84% and things are not rosy? If you want, I shall have some friends from the better colleges outside the four south indian states email you their transcripts. I have had people think I topped my class with 67% (till I gently broke the story to them). Getting a first class in engineering is that much difficult apparently, outside our four states.

  3. July 24, 2007 10:37 PM

    @kar:
    er…let’s not discuss my mum. she’s not your average person πŸ™‚ and yeah, everyone else IS going gaga over the 84 – profs, friends, the works!

    @anantha:
    =) =) thanks a mil, but i assure you, more transcripts will do no good! will have to wait for the result analysis to happen 😐

  4. shash permalink
    July 24, 2007 11:35 PM

    if someone can score an 88% i am sure you can better it as long as you don’t have a bad handwriting..

    so better luck next time πŸ™‚

  5. July 25, 2007 5:01 AM

    @shash:
    yeah, i guess. from what i hear, handwriting is pretty alright. only that other person who scored 88% didn’t have even half the life I had. πŸ˜› And that kind of thing isn’t gonna work for me. So I guess, have to think around it!

  6. shash permalink
    July 25, 2007 8:37 AM

    i believe anything over an 80% is an equal good and anything less than making the most of your college life is sad.. so i am sure you are better off..

  7. July 25, 2007 10:25 AM

    adi paavi 84 and u r not ready ?

    i saw 84 only when i was in school ….

  8. July 25, 2007 5:43 PM

    Visiting freakspace after months,all I have to say is “84% is amazing.Keep it going.”

  9. July 25, 2007 7:03 PM

    @shash:
    i guess! but still – home factor plays a HUGE role!

    @TUD:
    =) heh. have never seen 84 in my life. πŸ˜› college, though, is entirely different matter!

    @shek:
    thanks a mil!

  10. July 25, 2007 10:19 PM

    Oh god. please please don’t tell me you’re one of those people who say they could have done better with a 80% something. Or the people who cry when they 50 marks less than the perfect GRE score. You’re in first year. You don’t need a Plan b. it’s amazing that you’ve done so well with Plan a itself. Marks don’t make a differece at all. Scores are relative. Noone cares about your GRE score, your marks, your SOP’s, your recos. Nothing.
    Be stree-smart, smile and learn to move from things that don’t contribute to being smart and smiling πŸ™‚ You will do well

    From the girl who wrote Maths 1 four times and has two masters degrees from a reputed university and is yet to do anything very reputed in life πŸ™‚

  11. July 26, 2007 5:53 AM

    congo!
    Plan B ellam too much a theriyale? :p

  12. July 26, 2007 6:25 AM

    @su:
    whoa. hold on there a minute. =) entire post is about my MUM. this means too much to her to let it go that easy. i’m okay with top 5 as much as the top. my mum, though, has NEVER seen 84% in her life on my report – and 84 as an absolute sounds pretty bad to her. πŸ˜› she means the world to me, and if this upsets her, fine, i’ll try to make things right. thassal πŸ™‚

    and plan-b isn’t the how-do-i-get-90%-and-top-my-college plan. =) can’t get into details!

    Be stree-smart, smile and learn to move from things that don’t contribute to being smart and smiling. You will do well
    Heh. Do i know that, or what!

    @N:
    thanks! plan-b details n all aprama solren! πŸ˜›

  13. Sagaro permalink
    July 26, 2007 11:27 AM

    Did I hear someone say it SOP doesn’t matter? Get a life… that alone matters.

Leave a Reply

