Skip to content

The Cellphone Dilemma Among Other Things

July 19, 2007

Since I can’t say this to anybody who actually matters, I’ll put it down here. Ineedcellphone! Ineedcellphone! Ineedcellphone!Well, I really do. Phone out of hook. Erratic internet connection. No mobile. Abs no other way to reach me. Officially incommunicado. I’m going to be re-starting music classes soon, cults are on their way in, there’s a couple more things I’m looking to do, haven’t really decided concrete. Ineed!Common conversation snippet with anybody wanting to get in touch for any reason:

X: Hey, gimme a missed call on my mobile. I’ll save your num and message you details at night.
Me: Er…no mobile.
X: *Horrified -> Weird -> Grin -> Incredulous*

At least a week back, I could say, Call me on my landline. And now, that’s not possible either. Constant dialogue from parents – Do lots of things, get involved in activities, expand your circle of friends.

I could tell them, For all of that you’re going to have to be reachable someway or the other. Landline/Cellphone/E-mail/in person. In my case, though, none of that is even remotely possible. Which, of course, isn’t stopping me anyway.

*Prays for miracle*

This weekend promises to be good fun! On saturday, I have HP & The Deathly Hollows, Shiv’s treat (for which I haven’t got permission yet) and some clothes-shopping to look forward to. And on sunday, HP the movie, long-lost friends, music class (hopefully) and maybe a movie-marathon! Yay! Also, there’s the Math Forum q’s to be done and that should be a nice way to kill time. 😀

Am not going to Hyd again. 😦 Mum refuses to let me go to Chui’s First Budday Party. No reasons asked or given. Mean, mean world! Oh, I might be going to Kottayam, Kumarakom, Vembanad and Wayanad this September! 😀 Provided of course, idiot H’s school doesn’t decide to come up with silly tests or exams. *Hopeful!*

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 20, 2007 12:55 AM

    *decides to act all older*

    Errr.. When did I get my first cell phone? In 2004 and I was 26 then.. Yes, you heard me right, 26!

    Hmmmpfhhh.. kids these days, I tell you!!! 😉

    😀

  2. July 20, 2007 5:17 AM

    @anantha:
    er. my mum got her first computer when she was 30-odd, me when i was 10. 😛 changing times, i say! and it’s not particularly about a cellphone, i need some comm. means, thassal! 🙂

  3. July 20, 2007 5:58 AM

    poor girl
    you still dont have a cell?!
    a horrified ,weird grinning, incredulous N
    psst even my sis (who’s just entered the glorious 10 d has 1 :P)

    P.S – HP the 7 is online!! or so they say
    P.P.S- HP the 5 movie this sunday – oye enjoy!
    P.P.P.s-Music class, math forum – ammani ore kalakals 🙂

  4. July 20, 2007 6:41 AM

    @N:
    thanks for rubbing it in di! 😐
    and yeah, i’ve already read the book 😛 movie, will ensoi – can’t wait to see Fred & George!
    about math n all, you can’t really talk – you be the genius woman! 😀

  5. July 20, 2007 11:31 AM

    you read it already?
    how be it?

  6. July 20, 2007 6:06 PM

    @N:
    it be fairly good. but i somehow expected a lot more. not my idea of a perfect live-up 🙂 plot is konjam shaky too. had to read it anyway! 😀

Leave a Reply

