Skip to content

Rad’s Little Pome

July 14, 2007

Rad wrote this very touching little poem (masterpiece, in her words) for me on my facebook wall ages ago. She claims she’s offended as I didn’t give it its ‘due sanctity’. Heh. Mental-Case wrote thus:

you’re name is su,
and you do like pooh,
i dont know what else to do,
than jus sit and bug you!

this is not a waste of time,
this is jus awesome rhyme,
what would u do without me,
and wonder what the world would be!

as i enter the third para,
i wonder if this would be as good as lara?
if this year we have the rhyme game at iit,
i think all the teams will have out pity!

you hvae reached the end of the poem,
u’ll be thinking that you’d want to bulid me a dome.
but my humilty overtakes me,
so i’ll tell you jus give me a thousand bucks as my fee!

Thank you. πŸ˜›

5 Comments leave one →
  1. hamsini permalink
    July 14, 2007 8:05 PM

    Charming.:)

  2. July 14, 2007 9:06 PM

    I think “you’re name is su, and you look like pooh” is better.
    And trust radhika to come up with something like this. πŸ™‚

  3. July 14, 2007 9:07 PM

    @me:
    you bum! i don’t look like pooh! of course, we have the same sweet, charming look, but nevertheless, we don’t look alike! πŸ˜›

  4. Sagaro permalink
    July 15, 2007 8:39 AM

    @Su:
    Yea! True, you don’t look alike, pooh is more slim.

  5. July 15, 2007 8:46 AM

    @gapp:
    very funny! 😐 go, go, mean bum!

Leave a Reply

