Skip to content

The Cahlege Tag

March 25, 2007

Jump tagged me to put down here 10 things I hate about the god-forsaken place I go to for “education” – cahlege! 😛

  1. The dress code, obviously! We girls have a stricter dress code than the guys. Bleargh. Wear only kurtas which come 3 inches below your knees, or I’ll pull off your ID and fine you 200 bucks! 😐
  2. Yeah, the ID. I never wear it and even in its absence I find it such a pain! And with some dog-collar tag, no thank you! To think I’m stuck with it for the next three years!
  3. Most faculty. Especially the ones that are young and work at junior levels and are so egocentric and full of frustration at the fact that they studied at some third-rate college, didn’t get placed and are working at some stupid place. Best part is, they try to take all that out on us poor first-years, like it’s their birthright!
  4. The heat. I know it’s HOT everywhere else too, but at college, inexplicably, the heat just seems to triple!
  5. The bus drive. Actually it’s not so bad. But when the days are warm and sweat pours down on you, it gets really icky.
  6. Some wannabe guys and girls. I refrain from comment.

That’s it. I can’t find 10. Considering that I’m only in first year now, I should be able to do this tag mucho better in a couple of years. 😛 And, yeah, I tag nobody.

11 Comments leave one →
  1. hamsini permalink
    March 25, 2007 7:54 PM

    Only 6!?Man!I think you sould remove your rose-coloured glasses and then try this tag!:D:)

    I think gapp should get about 12??

  2. March 25, 2007 7:57 PM

    well well well…what do we have here….a normal AU student…unable to cum up with 10 things she hates bout her coll….

    Looks like this is a really different Crush

  3. March 25, 2007 9:45 PM

    @hams:
    hehe! the whole point being, everything I hate about college gets classified into one of these. 😛

    and check out gapp’s comment about the tag on jump’s blog! =))

    @kar:
    college. only if i go, i hate. point is, i don’t go. 😛

  4. March 25, 2007 10:31 PM

    there was only one day i wore id card in my college just for the heck of it …. i happened to click some pics with camera mobile around the campus that day and those dawgs took away my id card ….

    from then on its always in my purse

  5. March 26, 2007 10:22 PM

    this blog pic … suits ur age 😛

  6. March 26, 2007 10:25 PM

    @TU:
    ID is always a pain! :O

    this blog pic … suits ur age
    hmpf. if that implies i’m kutti kid, you’re mean. 😛

  7. March 26, 2007 11:23 PM

    a) I never had ID cods 🙂 They introduced them the year I left
    b) The profs are bearable if you can ignore them and blissfully sleep.
    c) Actually,coll is ok because its green all over. You should go to some other places and you will knw wht the heat is like
    d) SVCE has wannabes. Come to think of it, every place does, !
    e) I shall not buy the dress code bit cos when i was there, the gurls used to flaunt the d/c and do wat they pleased within reasonable limits.
    f) U forgot the canteen. Or do u actually Like it ??????:O

  8. March 27, 2007 5:40 AM

    @abhi:
    b) yes. point being, they’ve now made it a habit to come bang your desk and say, “yes, yes…enna ma….gavani!” 😐
    c) that i agree.
    e) oh shut up! you’re ancient, things have changed since ages ago, you know! 🙂 and now d/c is bloody bad…the only ppl who flaunt it are the fourth year girls. and ALL the boys!
    f) it really doesn’t bother me, i don’t place too much by it! 😛

  9. March 29, 2007 8:56 PM

    what a nice find!

    stupid, energetic and “didnt get placed”!
    that was terse.

    you are living in a paradise, if you cant fill up ten, as far me, ten wasnt sufficient. may be i complain more!

  10. March 30, 2007 5:58 AM

    @barbi:
    it’s just my first year, besides hating is not my thing anyway. if i don’t like it, i usually ignore it and don’t let it bother me! since that’s pretty damn impossible in a place you go to everyday….some of it sticks! 😛

Trackbacks

  1. Tagged :( « Sagaro - Weblog of Ganesh APP

Leave a Reply

