Skip to content

Somethings

March 9, 2007

The week that was hasn’t been particularly exciting. I’d thought that I’d go to college all five days this week, but no, that’s something I haven’t managed to accomplish this year. And also, I’d probably be the only mental person to have gone to college WITH OD. 😐 SSN Cults are going on right now and my mum refused point blank to give me permission to go. She thinks I’m going out way too much and should konjam cool it. 3 days OD, and what do I do with those? Yeah, go to college. Bleargh.

Upside of the week – got to meet whole family on dad’s side. Felt really good, considering I haven’t seen any of them for the last 6 months at least. Went monday, got overwhelmed by prospect of family bonding and gossip and decided to bunk college and stay over tuesday also. Hee! 😛 Oh, also went out to dinner with cousins! Was soofer fun! Family rocks!

AIESEC orientations have been happening and I haven’t attended a single one, all thanks to beautiful college! Hmpf. Also thanks to wonderful working days of Tues-Sat. But apparently, next sem onwards, we go back to saner Mon-Fri working days. Ha! Thanks are also due to college for screwing up plans of going to 24fps, unless of course someone dies and we get hol. *sob* I thought I’d at least catch this one. *wail* I wando go!

Nicer things that have been happening: me watching an average of five movies per week, catching up with some old friends, a certain something, R writing me a sweet letter in which she called me mental/mentalcase/nut about fifty times. Sometimes I wonder, am I really?

2 Comments leave one →
  1. March 9, 2007 10:57 PM

    not coming to 24fps ???? sad …

    btw met ur dad’s relations ? there must have atleast one jobless aunty who would have volunteered to find a guy for u

  2. March 9, 2007 11:04 PM

    @TU:
    =)) yep, yep – there are lots of those people who keep saying they’ll find a guy for me! they derive such unfathomable joy from it! 😛

Leave a Reply

