Skip to content

St.Valentine’s Day

February 13, 2006

It’s Valentine’s Day tomorrow. I’ve never especially looked forward to it. Or made special plans. Or done anything out-of-the-ordinary at all!! But this year….I sat down and introspected. And then made this list. It’s the best of my life – best people, best things, best thoughts, best anythings!!! 🙂

Thoughts
That uninhibited feeling of craziness
That I can laugh and be happy no matter what
V – For being there for me to vent my insanities. And for accompanying me on endless, singularly pointless beach trips.
That very first “valentine” I got *blush*
Abhi – For just being there.
That I can be my worst critic
Those three passionate months
The one-friend-to-another convos with dad – Papa, You’re THE BEST!! 🙂
The yearly trips to kodai
That I find comfort in knowing that people think I care
All those people who’ve made life hell for me. If not for them, I wouldn’t have learnt how to control the self, how to tolerate supreme bullshit, how to get what I want without seeming to. Very valuable qualities, you must agree. 🙂
The rainy afternoons cuddled up in bed reading, thinking or just staring out
The “sister-bonding” talks with my kid sis – I love you, H!

Finally, for everyone who has been with me, taken the cream and the bruises alike, thank you! I love you all! 😀

P.S: Me no feeling…Feel Pannala!! 😉

7 Comments leave one →
  1. St. Valentine permalink
    February 14, 2006 12:04 AM

    hmmm….
    interesting

  2. February 14, 2006 5:17 PM

    wow!Thanx di for the mention…u kno me feel the same. 😀

  3. efreak permalink
    February 14, 2006 6:45 PM

    hm… u make me feel jealous.

  4. Abhi! permalink
    February 14, 2006 10:14 PM

    honored!

  5. February 15, 2006 6:40 AM

    @v:
    yup i do…!! 😀 cheers to us!! :))

    @freak:
    🙂

    @abhi:
    you better be!! 😉

  6. Harish permalink
    February 15, 2006 10:27 PM

    wow, reads like an Oscar Acceptance speech! 🙂

  7. February 16, 2006 3:27 PM

    @harish:
    does it??? LOL!!! wrote it on an impulse…so not bad huh?!! 😀

Leave a Reply

